RBS branch closures

24 Royal Bank of Scotland branches to close

A total of 24 Royal Bank of Scotland branches are to close this year.

A Lloyds spokesman stated that 100 branches will close between July and October 2017. "These branch closures - previously announced in July 2016 - are in response to changing customer behaviour, and the reduced number of transactions being made in branches.”

The spokesman continued ”Our branches will continue to play a vital role in our multi-channel approach to meeting the full range of customer needs, and we expect to continue to have the biggest branch network in the UK."

Rob MacGregor, Unite’s national officer has said: "The continuous stream of branch closures announced by the UK’s retail bank branches appears to show no signs of ending.”

RBS branches to be closed are:

    1.    Beauly
    3.    Beith
    4.    Bonar Bridge
    5.    Coldstream
    6.    Dalbeattie
    7.    Dalry (Kirkcudbright)
    8.    Dornoch
    9.    Edinburgh Goldenacre
    10.    Edinburgh North Morningside
    11.    Fortrose
    12.    Gatehouse
    13.    Glasgow 235 Sauchiehall Street
    14.    Gorebridge
    15.    Gullane
    16.    Helmsdale
    17.    Kingussie
    18.    Lairg
    19.    Lauder
    20.    Newtown St Boswells
    21.    Port William
    22.    Stewarton
    23.    West Linton
    24.    Wigtown
    25.    Wooler

No icon